Title: Evergreen
Instrument: piano
Level: piano solo
Genre: contemporary

EVERGREEN is a LEV 5-8 (PS) intermediate piano solo by Laura Weed, which has five different key changes and is lovingly dedicated to the composer's mother.

Teaching concepts:

- 5 keys! C, F, G, D & A major
- 4/4 time, common time
- Cascading sixteenth notes
- Dotted quarter & half notes
- Slurred & tied notes
- Syncopated rhythms
- Damper pedal
- 8va sign
- Register changes
- Rolled chords
- Root, 1st inversion & 2nd inversion solid & broken chords
- D9 chords
- Non-chord notes (appoggiaturas, auxiliaries, passing notes & cambiatas)
- LH thumb moves over the 2nd finger
- Dynamic changes (mp-f)
- Stretching a major 9th in two LH chords (m. 71 & m. 94) 
- Tenuto markings
- Beautiful arpeggios!

LEVEL - (PS) Piano Solo, (Level 5-8), Intermediate Piano

Added to wish List

You are not Logged In!

Please login here

and or Register here to complete your order.

Your Shopping Cart

Item ID Name Qty Price Total